top of page

Big News!


I am thrilled to announce that I have been selected as the Artist-in-Residence by the Civic Orchestra of Jacksonville for their 2017-2018 season. The Civic Orchestra of Jacksonville is composed of amateur and professional musicians who volunteer their time to rehearse and perform free concerts for our community.

As Artist-in-Residence, I will be composing original oil paintings, translating the orchestra’s musical selections onto canvas. My goal is to show the interconnectedness of music and visual art. I intend to strengthen community involvement by collaborating with the orchestra to provide an arts-rich learning experience at each of the concerts, which run through May of 2018!

The season opens Sunday, October 1 at 5PM at St. Johns Cathedral downtown. The concert will feature organist Timothy Tuller. Save the date and enjoy a wonderful concert, where you can see the original painting I’m working on. Please make sure to say hello at the Champagne reception following the concert!

Follow Me
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

Recent Posts
Search By Tags
bottom of page